Thursday, April 7, 2016

Assm. Catharine Baker (R-Dublin) Gets Bipartisan Backing

CONTACT: Duane Dichiara, (916) 997-4784

Bipartisan Education Leaders Endorse Catharine Baker
Democrats, Independents, Republicans come together for Baker

(San Ramon, CA) – Bipartisan education leaders throughout the entire community have

 endorsed Catharine Baker for re-election to the State Assembly.

“Catharine has been an active parent in local schools for years,” said Mark Miller,

Pleasanton School District Board Member. “Catharine is an education leader. She has

been fighting to stop child abuse in schools, fighting to make California universities

more accessible for California students, and fighting for reasonable tenure reform and

ongoing teacher development. We need Catharine in the Legislature.”

Catharine Baker

“Catharine is bipartisan.  She puts the education of our children first over party

ideology or special interests," said Denise Jennison, San Ramon Valley Unified School

District Board Member. “Catharine is leading the way for better schools, and is doing

the right thing for our children.”

“I’m a lifelong Democrat, and I support Catharine Baker because she’s bipartisan and independent from the special interests that have too much interest in our schools,” said former Democratic Majority Leader of the California State Senate Gloria Romero.

“Her  focus on fighting child abuse in schools and in reforming teacher tenure is just what we  need.”

Partial List of Education Leader Endorsements:

Dublin Unified School District Board:
Board President Dan Cunningham
Board Trustee Greg Tomlinson

Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District Board:
Board Clerk Chuck Rogge
Board Member Kate Runyon
Board Member Chris Wenzel
Board Member Anne White

Contra Costa County Board of Education:
Board Vice President Christine Deane

Contra Costa Community College District Board of Trustees:
Board President Vicki Gordon
Board Vice President Greg Enholm
Board Secretary Tim Farley
Trustee John T. Nejedly

Pleasanton Unified School District Board:
Vice President Mark Miller

Acalanes Union School District Board:
Board Member Kathy Coppersmith

Lafayette School District Board:
Board President Jean Follmer
Board Member Suzy Pak

Moraga School District Board:
Superintendent Bruce Burns

San Ramon Valley Unified School District Board:
Board President Greg Marvel
Board Vice President Mark Jewett
Board Clerk Ken Mintz
Board Member Denise Jennison

Assemblywoman Catharine Baker represents Alamo, Danville, Dublin, Lafayette, Livermore, Moraga, Orinda, Pleasanton, San Ramon, and Walnut Creek. This is Assemblywoman Baker’s first term in office. In the Assembly, she’s been focused on improving K-12 education and access to UC schools for Californians, preventing BART strikes, making smarter infrastructure investments, and bringing more transparency and fiscal responsibility to government.

No comments:

Post a Comment