Thursday, January 20, 2022

Contact CA State Assembly: NO on AB 1400! No Taxes, No Healthcare for Illegal Aliens



OPPOSE A.B. 1400
“Government-Run Health Care For All”

A.B. 1400 will ban private healthcare insurance for all Californians and create a universal single-payer healthcare program across the state. This program, funded by increased taxpayer dollars, will cover citizens and non-citizens alike. A.B. 1400 ultimately removes the freedom of citizens to make their own healthcare coverage decisions and places the healthcare system under government control.
According to the California Policy Center, A.B. 1400 will:

  • Increase income taxes on Californians making more than $149,509 a year
  • Add new income and payroll taxes for California businesses, including a 1.25% payroll tax on employers of 50 or more people
  • Impose a new excise tax on businesses of 2.3% of annual gross receipts over $2 million
  • Add payroll tax on wages for California workers earning over $49,900
Removing long-held freedoms, eliminating private healthcare, and significantly raising taxes will be detrimental to Californians and the economy.

Contact the office of the California Assembly Appropriations Committee TODAY and urge the committee to vote "No” on A.B. 1400. (Hearing scheduled for 1/20/22.)


PHONE: (916) 319-2081
(If no one answers, leave a message.)

EMAIL: Click here

In addition, if your assembly member is sitting on the Appropriations Committee, please call and email him or her TODAY as well.


Assembly Member Chris R. Holden (Chair)
Phone (916) 319-2041
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Altadena, Claremont, East Pasadena, La Verne, Monrovia, Pasadena, Pomona, San Dimas, San Pasqual, Sierra Madre, South Pasadena, Rancho Cucamonga, San Antonio Heights, Upland.

Assembly Member Frank Bigelow
Phone (916) 319-2005
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Alpine County, Amador County, Calaveras County, El Dorado County, Madera County, Mariposa County, Mono County, Placer County, Tuolumne County

Assembly Member Isaac G. Bryan
Phone (916) 319-2054
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Culver City, Inglewood, Ladera Heights, and the following Los Angeles cities: Baldwin Hills, Century City, Crenshaw, Leimert Park, Mar Vista – partial, Mid-City, West Los Angeles, Westwood, View Park-Windsor Hills.

Assembly Member Lisa Calderon
Phone (916) 319-2057
EMAIL: Click here
Avocado Heights, East La Mirada, Hacienda Heights, Industry, La Habra Heights, La Mirada, La Puente, Norwalk, Santa Fe Springs, South El Monte, South San Jose Hills, South Whittier, West Whittier-Los Nietos, Whittier

Assembly Member Wendy Carrillo
Phone (916) 319-2051
EMAIL: Click here
East Los Angeles, Los Angeles, including: Chinatown, Cypress Park, Eagle Rock, Echo Park, El Sereno, Glassell Park, Highland Park, Lincoln Heights, Montecito Heights, Silver Lake.

Assembly Member Megan Dahle
Phone (916) 319-2001 
EMAIL: Click here
Magalia, Susanville, Alturas, Grass Valley, Nevada City, Truckee, Colfax, Kings Beach, North Auburn, Portola, Quincy, Anderson, Redding, Shasta Lake, Downieville, Loyalton, Dorris, Dunsmuir, Etna, Fort Jones, Montague, Mount Shasta, Tulelake, Weed, Yreka.

Assembly Member Laurie Davies
Phone (916) 319-2073
EMAIL: Click here
Aliso Viejo, Coto de Caza, Dana Point, Ladera Ranch, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Las Flores, Mission Viejo, Rancho Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano and Trabuco Canyon.

Assembly Member Vince Fong
Phone (916) 319-2034
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Kern County, Bakersfield, Bear Valley Springs, Oildale, Ridgecrest, Taft, Tehachapi.

Assembly Member Jesse Gabriel
Phone (916) 319-2045
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Calabasas, Hidden Hills, Canoga Park, Encino, Northridge, Reseda, West Hills, Winnetka, Woodland Hills, Tarzana, Bell Canyon.

Assembly Member Eduardo Garcia
Phone (916) 319-2056
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Brawley, Calexico, Calipatria, El Centro, Holtville, Imperial, Westmorland, Bermuda Dunes, Blythe, Cathedral City, Coachella, Desert Center, Desert Hot Springs, Indio, Mecca, Thermal, Thousand Palms.

Assembly Member Marc Levine
Phone (916) 319-2010
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Belvedere, Corte Madera, Fairfax, Larkspur, Mill Valley, Novato, Ross, San Anselmo, San Rafael, Sausalito, Tiburon, Cotati, Petaluma, Sebastopol, Sonoma

Assembly Member Bill Quirk
Phone (916) 319-2020
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, Hayward, San Lorenzo, Sunol, Union City.

Assembly Member Robert Rivas
Phone (916) 319-2030
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Greenfield, Gonzales, King City, Salinas, Soledad, Hollister, San Juan Bautista, Gilroy, Morgan Hill, Watsonville.

Assembly Member Akilah Weber
Phone (916) 319-2079
EMAIL: Click here
Serving Bonita, Chula Vista, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, National City, San Diego.

No comments:

Post a Comment